Daniela-sun

  • Are you curious about a specific profession or field of work?
  • Want to meet and learn from professionals working in that area?

If you answered Yes, then Extern is for you.

 

ABOUT EXTERN

Extern is a job shadowing program where participants explore a career by visiting with professionals in the workplace.  Participants meet with their host (UofT alumni), observe daily work activities (anywhere from 1-5 days), tour a number of departments or meet with staff to discuss the industry and learn about the workplace culture.  This exposure will help you with your own career decisions.

UPCOMING PROGRAM DATES: JUNE 6-19th, 2016 

 

WHAT STUDENTS SAY ABOUT THEIR EXTERN EXPERIENCE:

“Extern gave me insight on the career I wanted to explore as I was unsure as to what career I wanted to pursue.”

“I had a wonderful time and I learned a lot”.

“Signing up for Extern was one of the best decisions I have made so far during my undergraduate journey.”

 

HOW DO I GET INVOLVED?    Extern is just a click away!

Read up on Extern and sign up through CLN   https://cln.utoronto.ca

 (on your dashboard – select Programs – Extern – then follow the steps). 

 

One more reason to get involvedDaniela-calout

EXTERN will be recognized on your Co-Curricular Record (CCR).

Read up on the CCR here   https://ccr.utoronto.ca/home.htm

 

Daniela Cristini,

Career Counsellor

